Bernd Härpfer - Composition and Audiovisual Art


flute, piano, vibraphon
5 min.
  excerpt 1 (begin)
  excerpt 2 (end)
order score by mail

A short concert piece written for the ensemble WireWorks (Jennifer Hymer, Carin Levine, Stephan Froleyks).

The playful character of the music is based on a tonal, gliding harmony and continuous metric modulation which affects the listener like a permanent slowdown. The instrumental voices develop from a spectral analysis of sonic input material providing the harmonic structure as well as a superordinated process controlling rhythmics and metrics.

(first performed in Münster, February 3rd, 2006)